Sign up for my newsletter

© Designed and Illustrated by Danika Corrall

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Letting Go of Gravity

The anticipation and slow burn of Parker and Finn’s relationship is electric…. [an] absorbing novel that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell. –Booklist

Twins Parker and Charlie are polar opposites.


Where Charlie is fearless, Parker is careful.

Charlie is confident while Parker aims to please.
Charlie is outgoing and outspoken; Parker is introverted and reserved.
And of course, there’s the one other major difference: Charlie got cancer. Parker didn’t.

But now that Charlie is officially in remission, life couldn’t be going better for Parker. She’s landed a prestigious summer internship at the hospital and is headed to Harvard in the fall to study pediatric oncology—which is why the anxiety she’s felt since her Harvard acceptance is so unsettling. And it doesn’t help that her relationship with Charlie has been on the rocks since his diagnosis.

Enter Finn, a boy who’s been leaving strange graffiti messages all over town. Parker can’t stop thinking about those messages, or about Finn, who makes her feel free for the first time: free to doubt, free to make mistakes, and free to confront the truth that Parker has been hiding from for a long time.

That she keeps trying to save Charlie, when the person who really needs saving is herself.

A gorgeous, sad, funny, and wise book about letting go and finding your place in the world. Meg Leder has written a story about a brother and sister that will break your heart and have you whispering 'I got you' long after you've closed the book." –Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

 

“For readers who love and appreciate a good coming-of-age story, a realistic romance, and a novel where every character gets to be a hero.” –Kirkus

 

“A poignant and carefully crafted story….  A compelling coming-of-age novel sure to appeal to those who love realistic fiction.” –School Library Journal

 

“Effectively shows how illness affects families and how a person can get stuck acting out a persona and end up knowing very little about herself.” –Publishers Weekly

The Museum of Heartbreak

A charming, tender and hilarious debut you will want to get lost in." --Gayle Forman, bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here

In this ode to all the things we gain and lose and gain again, seventeen-year-old Penelope Marx curates her own mini-museum to deal with all the heartbreaks of love, friendship, and growing up.


Welcome to the Museum of Heartbreak.

Well, actually, to Penelope Marx’s personal museum. The one she creates after coming face to face with the devastating, lonely-making butt-kicking phenomenon known as heartbreak.

Heartbreak comes in all forms: There’s Keats, the charmingly handsome new guy who couldn’t be more perfect for her. There’s possibly the worst person in the world, Cherisse, whose mission in life is to make Penelope miserable. There’s Penelope’s increasingly distant best friend Audrey. And then there’s Penelope’s other best friend, the equal-parts-infuriating-and-yet-somehow-amazing Eph, who has been all kinds of confusing lately.

But sometimes the biggest heartbreak of all is learning to let go of that wondrous time before you ever knew things could be broken…

"Intertwining the twin ecstasies (and agonies) of falling in love and coming of age, The Museum of Heartbreak is a charming, tender and hilarious debut you will want to get lost in." --Gayle Forman, bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here

 

"The lucky readers of The Museum of Heartbreak also get to fall in love - with this charming, fun, and buoyant book. Meg Leder's writing sparkles." --Deb Caletti, National Book Award Finalist and author of A Heart In a Body In the World

 

“Fans of Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Maureen Johnson will flock to this.” --Booklist

"An enjoyable ride for fans of NYC and first love.” --School Library Journal

"Will resonate with girl readers feeling the heartbreak of broken friendships.” --VOYA Magazine

FOREIGN EDITIONS